My Karate, My Way

“As I reflect back on a life journey nearly half done

I pause to consider, what paths have I taken to make me… me

I started life´s race snoozing at the starting gate

Always fearful, tearful and shy, eager to please everyone but myself

Achievement came too easy, nary a hurdle in sight

I was left drifting and unfocused, stumbling onto paths others had chosen for me

Totally unprepared for life´s roadblocks that always lie ahead

A life going nowhere, until I found “My Way”

Traveling along “My Way” set my course aright

I found the focus that my life had been missing

A roadmap to guide me into life´s hurdles and to relish the journey

As sucess is never sweeter than when the work is as satisfying as the reward

That truth has changed me forever, and I will always be grateful

“My Way” has not only forged a new paht for my life´s journey

It has forged a new me”

(Dawn Ferrari)

Journey through the Land of the Rising Sun

About Karate-Do

I investigate about the fundamentals and principles of Karate-Do Shotokai - the practice of Mitsusuki Harada Sensei.
This entry was posted in My music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

