About energy… (I)

The promise post about energy. This is just to start. I´m not going to make the connection to the practice, by writing, I will leave that task to you… I will keep my research!

 

One possible definition…

Energy

1. The capacity for work or vigorous activity; vigor; power.

2. The capacity of a physical system to do work.

Etymology: Gk, energia

The capacity to do work or to perform vigorous activity. Energy may occur in the form of heat, light, movement, sound, or radiation. Human energy is usually expressed as muscle contractions and heat production, made possible by the metabolism of food that originally acquired the energy from sunlight. Chemical energy is that released as a result of a chemical reaction, as in the metabolism of food.

(in Mosby’s Medical Dictionary, 8th edition. © 2009, Elsevier)

 

About the muscles work:

“Energy doesn’t flow through tight muscles […]. Stretching and flexibility are about more than being able to kick high.”

“When a muscle is tight it can’t move and you have to relax it before you can do anything with it. The more loose and relaxed you can be on a moment to moment basis the faster and more easily you’ll be able to move. When your muscles are loose and relaxed your energy flows better also because it doesn’t have to overcome the resistance of the tight muscles, which leads into the next concept.”

Source

Flow clouds

About Karate-Do

I investigate about the fundamentals and principles of Karate-Do Shotokai - the practice of Mitsusuki Harada Sensei.
This entry was posted in Practice, Relaxation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About energy… (I)

  1. I have to show thanks to you for rescuing me from such a condition. As a result of checking through the world wide web and meeting recommendations which are not helpful, I was thinking my life was gone. Being alive without the presence of solutions to the problems you’ve solved by means of your good short post is a critical case, and those which might have in a wrong way affected my career if I hadn’t encountered your web page. Your main talents and kindness in dealing with every aspect was excellent. I don’t know what I would have done if I had not encountered such a stuff like this. I’m able to at this point relish my future. Thanks so much for this high quality and amazing help. I won’t think twice to refer your web sites to anyone who requires assistance on this topic.

Leave a Reply

